About Us

Millington Education Foundation

The Millington Education Foundation is a non-profit, community based organization that works to raise funds through activities, projects, and donations to award grants to teachers and/or schools for innovative and creative classroom projects and experiences that enrich education for Millington Municipal Schools.

We accomplish this through our Grant Awards Program. The maximum amount of each grant is $750.00 and the number of grants awarded is dependent upon the number of applications received and the available funds. A Grant Review Committee selected from the Millington Education Foundation Board reviews all Grant Applications then provides the Board of Directors with their recommendations. The Board makes the final approval.

Millington Area Education Foundation

Board Members

  • Cary E. Vaughn – President
  • Chuck Hurt, Jr. – Vice President
  • Beth Hearn – Treasurer
  • Rosie Crawford – Secretary
  • Carole McCullough
  • Karla Hornsby
  • Leanna Dagen
  • Mark Healy
  • Rebecca Fears
  • Sam Cox
  • Karroll Warberg
  • Rosaline Banks

Millington Area Education Foundation By-Laws